Hello again!

Hey there! Remember me?

Indie Pattern Month has officially resurrected me from my blog hibernation/vacation. The last I posted anything, I was about 5 months pregnant with my baby who is now 15 months old! At first I stopped blogging because I had some major hip problems from the pregnancy that left me temporarily handicapped on crutches for 4 months of the pregnancy. I could barely move and I knitted a lot, but couldn’t sew or take proper photos and what’s a blog post without photos?

After the baby was born it seemed that any free moment (or energy!) I had, I preferred to spend actually sewing or knitting rather than blogging about it. I have continued to follow my favorite blogs though and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed seeing what everyone has been stitching. I’m so excited to be back and have lots to share.

First, here is my sweet little man who made this long blog hiatus happen.

DSC_0258.5

This one was when he was a newborn modeling my Baby Cable Hat pattern available here on Ravelry. I’ll have some newer picture for you in upcoming posts.

Coming up in the next few weeks I will take you on a tour of my renovated sewing space including a sweet custom built table, share all my new knitting patterns that I’ve released on Ravelry since we last spoke, and I’ll show you a few of my favorite projects from the past year and a half. Plus, there will be a whirlwind of posts for Indie Pattern Month for the Monthly Stitch. See you soon!

One thought on “Hello again!

Leave a Reply

