Boy’s Striped Sweater

Since I can’t knit or sew much for myself right now I’ve been expanding my son’s wardrobe. For some reason I decided he needed a bunch of new sweaters. Here’s the first of many to come:

DSC_1130

It’s a simple top-down raglan striped sweater with alternating 6 rows of blue and 2 rows of cream that I just made up as I went along. I purposely made it a bit big because I hate spending hours creating something awesome for my boy to wear and then he outgrows it in a month. He has to cuff the sleeves about an inch and a half and the body is long but that means he can wear it for at least the entire winter.

DSC_1131

I used Lion Brand Heartland, an aran weight yarn. Remember when I said you could look forward to cheap yarn for a while? 🙂

Ravelry notes here.

One thought on “Boy’s Striped Sweater

Leave a Reply

