Completed: 12 in 12

Well I finally did it! I completed my 12 socks in 12 weeks challenge. I was only 36 hours late. My self-imposed deadline was midnight on December 31 but I managed to finish the last sock in the evening of January 2. I feel perfectly fine about that though because I could have easily completed the task. I just took a little break to work on other knitting projects. Don’t you love when a “shiny” new projects steals your breath away and makes you forget whatever fabulous thing you were working on? I’ll share that shiny new project tomorrow, but for now, bask in the warmth of my 12 handknit socks!

DSC_0873 DSC_0899 DSC_0196 DSC_0195DSC_0301DSC_0483

I know that basic ankle socks in gray, white, and black aren’t exactly a visual treat but I’m pleased with them. My feet are toasty warm in wool all week long. Now if only I hadn’t accidentally thrown the white ones in the dryer. Damn. Guess I’ll just have to make a few more pairs. I’ve already procured some lovely purple yarn but I have a few other projects in mind first.

 

One thought on “Completed: 12 in 12

  1. Pingback: A Fresh Start | Vint Hill Vintage

Leave a Reply

