Giveaway

I said that I would host a little giveaway when I reached 25 followers. I missed that somehow and now I have 28.
First, thank you for caring enough to hear what I have to say about sewing and knitting to read my blog.
Now as a little reward I have some sewing themed greeting cards to give to three lucky readers.
DSC_0871

Each winner gets one pack of 6 cards and 6 envelopes. Each pack has all six in the same design. Choose from the yellow “You’re sew sweet,” pink “Cheers,” or white background “Simply D-Vine.” Each design is set up to look like a vintage pattern envelope with retro clothing styles and pattern line drawings. All of the envelopes are the same:

DSC_0870

with little line drawings of pattern pieces on the front and back. They’re all blank inside for you to write your own sentiments.

I’ll draw three winners’ names. The first name gets first choice, second gets sloppy seconds, and third gets whichever is left. But hey – let’s be honest – there is no bad choice here, is there? I think these things are adorable. If I wrote more personal correspondence I would keep them for myself.

How do I Win?

To win all you have to do is follow my blog via email or a blog reader and drop a comment below saying that you want in.

If you’re already a follower, thank you! Leave your comment.

If you’re not a follower yet, scroll to the bottom of the page to sign up via email or add me to your blog reader, then leave your comment.

Who is eligible?

Anyone with a mailing address on this earth! I’ll ship it to all you fab friends across the globe. If the winner is international, the customs form will be marked “gift” which, correct me if I’m wrong, doesn’t require the recipient to pay duties or taxes in most countries.

When is the deadline?

I’ll close the entries at 7:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (New York time zone) on Friday, October 18, 2013. Three winners will be announced on the blog on Friday morning. If the winners are speedy quick in replying, I will be able to ship the goodies on Saturday.

Good luck!

EDIT: Entries are now closed. Thank you!

23 thoughts on “Giveaway

  1. These cards are great! I’d be happy with any of them – and yes! I am following you with bloglovin. Cheers on 25 – I mean 28 followers. With me you should bet at 29 now. 😀

  2. Oh my, these are so super cute, I’ve seen these online but never in the shops here. Congrats on collecting more followers xx I found you through The Monthly Stitch sign up and follow you with Feedly reader 🙂

  3. Oooh, these are so cute! I particularly like the white ones, and I adore the envelopes! Such fun!
    I found you on The Monthly Stitch and have been following you via my blog reader for a while.
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  4. Oooh a giveaway?! Yippee!!
    If I win I would love the Cheers cards!!
    I’d also like to make those dresses, hah!
    Thanks for posting your link on Lauren’s blog, you smart lady, you 😉

  5. Pingback: Completed: More Babies | Vint Hill Vintage

  6. The patterns are all lovely and cute vintage 🙂 I’m looking to try new patterns, especially since I just got a new sewing machine yesterday! I would love to be included in the drawing. Gosh, I need to host a giveaway!

  7. Pingback: Completed: TMS Frocktober | Vint Hill Vintage

  8. What sweet cards. I love them all. Congratulations on your growing following! I found your blog a couple of weeks ago via the Monthly Stitch, and am now following you via WP.

Leave a Reply

